Originally written for my other blog.

Devil's Advocates

Evil exists; I don’t doubt that. There are evil people in the world and I personally have very strong views on what I consider to be evil. But I don’t believe that evil is some strange supernatural force. Evil to me is no more than an adjective; a word which describes an extreme of badness or wrong.

It would be convenient if there was some objective measure of evil, something which all scientists and rational people could agree was a concrete definition of evil; something like the speed of light or absolute zero. E=mc2    X4(2) + N2 = Evil. But there is no such thing.   Evil is a relative term. What I think is evil, some other’s might not agree and vice versa.

Some people panic at the idea that Evil is not an absolute; they don’t like uncertainty or shades of grey. I think that is why some religious…

View original post 348 more words

One response to “

  1. Pingback: The Necessity of Evil - Daddy Lee 1969 | Daddy Lee 1969

Leave a Reply

