What is a Satanist doing quoting a Christian you might ask? Quite simply this person makes a lot of sense. I don’t belive in the Christian ethos of always turning the other cheek although I think there is sometimes wisdom in that approach. Overall however I think this guy hits a lot of nails on the head. A well reasoned, thought provoking read.

pub theologian

Heaven on Earth
We need it now
I’m sick of all of this
Hanging around

Sick of sorrow
I’m sick of the pain
I’m sick of hearing
Again and again
That there’s gonna be
Peace on Earth
–U2, Peace on Earth

Some have accused me of insensitivity due to my FB posting yesterday in which I highlighted what had occurred the day before in my home state of Michigan:

“LANSING — Changes to the concealed weapons law passed the state House and Senate late Thursday, allowing gun owners to carry their weapons in formerly forbidden places, such as schools, day care centers, stadiums and churches.”

Some said it was too soon to talk about these kinds of issues.

Some said I was out of bounds for “making this political.”

Some accused me of being insensitive or narrowing this down to one issue. (because a single FB post clearly defines everything…

View original post 1,464 more words

Leave a Reply

