Cool… Although she must be hot in all that fur! An interesting slice of slavic pagan rock.

Metal Gaia

Arkona owns the rights to my first born child.

Genre: Pagan/Folk Metal

Country of Origin: Russia

This is a very beautifully done live video. The quality of sound and video makes me feel like Arkona is playing in my living room right now (before they eat all my Cheetos and drink all my beer).

I have looked all over the internet for a translation of the Slavsia Rus’ lyrics, but can’t find anything satisfactory. If anyone would like to leave a comment and give me some insight on the meaning, that would be great.

The world Arkona itself is a reference to the last Slavic Pagan city.

CHECK OUT THE OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO BELOW

View original post

Leave a Reply

