What if being straight was frowned upon instead?

This post by Art Of Stumbling is simple but hard hitting and should be seen more widely. The video it contains is is deeply affecting and worth 20 minutes of anybody’s time. It does contain some triggers though that may be disturbing for some. It is strange how when you turn things on their head ome things become much more obvious… This video needs to be seen by as many people as possible. Sadly the ones who need to see it the most are not likely to be frequenting my blog.

5 responses to “What if being straight was frowned upon instead?

  1. Lucianus, I think you missed the whole point. It points out the Irony of what some heterosexuals believe. By giving you a role reversal to show how ridiculous and Ignorant some can be. It’s a simple message for people to understand if the shoe was on the other foot, how would they like it. I’m all for it, education is the key, ignorance is not bliss. My father was a complete homo hater and when I finally “came out” and I hate those words, Came out of what the closet? I was never in a closet I was forced ( by Society ) to hide my true self. I was less than whole I was ashamed to be myself, maybe a better choice of words. I don’t like labels either, we are individuals first as unique as our DNA and finger prints. I enjoy sex with both males and females, but I’ve had stages in my life when I’d prefer one or the other and some times both, so what label I’m I? I’m just me “Danny” no one else. We should stop us against them approach and with that I agree with Lucianus .
    We are all in this together, stop the judging, hating, superiority complex and
    just be yourself , educate yourself and be the best you you can be.

  2. Reblogged this on Infernal Deity of a Psychotic Mind and commented:
    I’m sorry but I don’t agree with this video. As much as it’s trying to convey a heartfelt inner struggle of a child using “reverse mirror imaging” of today’s world. We run the risk of becoming just as biased and phobic as those who perpetrate these sort of social behaviors of hate and phobia on us in the first place.
    This sort of videos (and there are lots out there) are not the answer, nor the right one for that matter. Looks more like an eye for an eye for wrongs past done to any of us, who now in turn makes the same mistake by turning the tables around in making heteros feel guilty.
    It’s not a “war” of US against THEM.

  3. I’m sorry but I don’t agree with this video. As much as it’s trying to convey a heartfelt inner struggle of a child using “reverse mirror imaging” of today’s world. We run the risk of becoming just as biased and phobic as those who perpetrate these sort of social behaviors of hate and phobia on us in the first place.
    This sort of videos (and there are lots out there) are not the answer, nor the right one for that matter. Looks more like an eye for an eye for wrongs past done to any of us, who now in turn makes the same mistake by turning the tables around in making heteros feel guilty.
    It’s not a “war” of US against THEM.

  4. Thank you for sharing that, though as you said it was very sad.

Leave a Reply

