Philippines Typhoon Haiyan Appeal

From abc Australia

 

In case any of my readers are looking for ways to help the victims of Typhoon Haiyan in the Philippines the following links may be useful.

British Red Cross

World Food Program Appeal

2 responses to “Philippines Typhoon Haiyan Appeal

  1. I wish i was in better financial conditions to send money to the Red Cross. I used to support Doctors Without Borders and even the Christian homeless shelter that has done good work in our capital city nearby for almost 80 years as when i worked in the ER we relied on them a lot. Seeing those people on TV crying for food and water just tears my heart out. I can only hope those rich or at least well off can fill in for me.

    • I know what you mean. I can’t really afford to send much either. I just thought putting the links here would be convenient if anybody was looking for a way to help. I doubt if there are many rich folk reading my blog though!

Leave a Reply

